Batemans Bay High School

Learning Leads To Empowerment

Telephone02 4478 3600

Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.

School Leaders

Principal:  Paula Brennan
Deputy Principal:  Caroline Preston
Deputy Principal:  Andrew Histon
Deputy Principal: Caterina Herder-Beke
Deputy Principal:  Diarna Kalmanidis

Faculty Leaders

English - Erin Sheppard

Mathematics - Judith Armitt

Science - Megan Nicholls

Human Society and its Environment (HSIE) - Skye Matthews

Personal Development, Health & Physical Education (PDHPE) - Baillie Casley (relieving)

Technological and Applied Studies (TAS) - Darlene Dallos

Creative & Performing Arts (CAPA) -  Michele Anuyahong 

Special Education - Drew Peters (relieving) 

Teaching & Learning - Maria Love

Administration - Kit May